1858banner

Author Topic: Original Remington 1858 Carbine pictures  (Read 5061 times)

Offline frappu

Original Remington 1858 Carbine pictures
« on: September 08, 2016, 02:53:09 AM »
Hi all,
as I say in the presentation post, I'm a 3d artist and now I'm working on a 3d model of the rifle in the subject, this model will be used in a multi-platform simulator called "Gun disassembly 2" that allows user to see how gun works, you can disassemble, reassemble and watch how weapons act in x-ray.
I need pictures of the carbine disassembled, expecially a front view of the receiver and a picture of the trigger guard,can anyone help me?
Thanks

Offline Omnivore

• Ultimate Forum Legend
Re: Original Remington 1858 Carbine pictures
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2016, 02:49:43 PM »
But whoso looketh into the perfect law of liberty, and continueth therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed.   James 1:25 (KJV)

So speak ye, and so do, as they that shall be judged by the law of liberty.   James 2:12. (KJV)

Offline G Dog

• Ultimate Forum Legend
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2016, 03:15:16 PM »
A 3d x-ray animated view of the moving parts and their interaction would be so cool.  A vid of that would be great and if any members know of such a thing please post a link. What a fine project you are on to frappu.  Looking forward to the results on that, keep us posted up.  Please & thank you.

Not sure what sort of pictures would be helpful but here are the dismounted parts. 

Caveat:  This photo was wantonly lifted from another member.  Thank you esteemed member for the uncredited use of your photo.  [Omni, is that your carbine and photo?]

« Last Edit: September 08, 2016, 03:40:53 PM by G Dog »
"For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places".